

Open 25 mile Sporting Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

to be held on

Monday 29th August 2022

Course E11/25a — Start at 7.00 am

Timekeeper:

Trevor Pedley and Leonard Gordon

Awards:

Scratch: 1st - £20. Lady: 1st - £20. Nearest the Average: £10

Event headquarters:

Blackmore Village Hall, Nine Ashes Road, Essex CM4 0QW

This is the village communal area, please park in a sensible manner and remember to maintain social distancing when outside the car. Access to the hall is just to use the toilets and each toilet must only be used by one person at a time. No changing in full view of residents and please respect the local residents by keeping any noise to a minimum. All riders must warm on the roads, NO TURBOS OR ROLLERS IN THE CAR PARK.

Signing-on will start at 6:10 am.

Event secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Basildon, Essex, SS16 6UW Telephone: 07807 839204

COURSE DETAILS 11/25a Blackmore

START in Fingrith Hall Lane at the entrance to field 30 yards before the junction to the A414. After starting proceed to the junction with the A414, (M), to turn left taking care to check for traffic from the right. Proceed on the A414 to perform a U-turn at the Ongar Four Wantz roundabout (M) (3.2 m). Retrace along A414 over two roundabouts to U-turn at the Widford Church roundabout (M) (12.6 m). Stay on the A414 to go over two roundabouts to return back to the Ongar Four Wantz roundabout (M) (22.0 m) to make another U-turn. Then stay on the A414 to **FINISH** at the 2nd width restriction island after the left turn into Willingale Road. After you have finished continue on A414 to turn right into Fingrith Hall Lane to return back to the headquarters.

Current Cycling Time Trials regulations now require that all riders wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. NO HELMET, NO RIDE

Cycling Time Trials now requires the use of a front and rear light whilst competing. NO LIGHTS, NO RIDE

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

Competitors are not allowed to warm up on any part of the designated course once the event has started.
No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or

finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee. **3** No parking at either the start or finish points, other than the timekeeper's car.

4 Body numbers will be available at the event headquarters and they should be returned after the event. When the numbers are returned please complete the signing-off box on the sign-on sheet. Failure to do this will result in your result being marked as 'DNF'.

All riders should return to the headquarters as drug testing may be in force at this event.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Start and finish are about $1\frac{1}{2}$ miles from the hall. Route to start is leave the car park and go straight ahead onto Redrose Lane. At the crossroads turn left onto Fingrith Hall Lane and continue until you reach the start.

Riders that have finished should proceed straight on to the event headquarters, being aware of competitors that are still racing.

Course Records

Solo Male 52:46 Matthew Smith 31st Aug 2020 Solo Female 58:56 Jennifer George 31st Aug 2020 Solo Male (Junior) 56:52 Matthew Lord 31st Aug 2020 Tandem 1:00:58 David Shannon & Richard May 31st Aug 2020

Solos

No	Start	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
7	07:07	Colin White	Colchester Rovers CC	Male	Veteran
8	07:08	Alexander Fox	Essex Roads CC	Male	Senior
9	07:09	Bill Rogers	St Ives CC	Male	Veteran
10	07:10	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Veteran
11	07:11	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	Female	Veteran
12	07:12	Myles Davidson	Bigfoot CC	Male	Veteran
13	07:13	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	Veteran
14	07:14	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	Male	Veteran
15	07:15	Brady Ramsay	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Female	Veteran
16	07:16	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	Female	Veteran
17	07:17	Claire Hall	Dunmow Velo	Female	Veteran
18	07:18	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Veteran
19	07:19	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	Male	Veteran
20	07:20	Wolfgang Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran
21	07:21	lan Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
22	07:22	Graeme Garner	Essex Roads CC	Male	Veteran
23	07:23	Tony Meader	Eagle Road Club	Male	Veteran
24	07:24	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Veteran
25	07:25	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	Male	Veteran
26	07:26	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Veteran
27	07:27	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Veteran
28	07:28	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	Male	Veteran
29	07:29	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Senior
30	07:30	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing – Silverhook	Male	Veteran
31	07:31	Luca Morrone	Regents Park Rouleurs	Male	Senior